Skip to Main Content

Board of Education

The Springfield Platteview Community Schools Board of Education oversees the management of the schools and is the policy-making body. The board has overall responsibility for the curriculum, school taxes, budget, employment of the superintendent and other professional staff, and facilities. 

Board Members

The governing board includes six elected members who serve, without compensation, for a term of four years.

Lisa Roseland

Brian Osborn
Vice President

Brian Wichman
Board Secretary

Kyle Fisher

Brenda Guenther

Cori Swanson

Board Policies

Article 1 – Community Relations
Article 2 – Administration
Article 3 – Business & Non-Instructional Operations
Article 4 – Personnel
Article 5 – Students
Article 6 – Instruction
Article 7 – Buildings & Sites
Article 8 – Internal Board Operations
Article 9 – Bylaws of the Board